Minutes

The City of Edinburgh Council (Special Meeting)

Edinburgh, Thursday 28 September 2023

Present:

LORD PROVOST

The Right Honourable Robert Aldridge

COUNCILLORS

Scott Arthur
Danny Aston
Jule Bandel
Alan C Beal
Fiona Bennett
Marco Biagi
Chas Booth
Graeme Bruce
Steve Burgess
Jack Caldwell

Lezley Marion Cameron

Kate Campbell
Christopher Cowdy
James Dalgleish
Euan R Davidson
Cammy Day

Sanne Dijkstra-Downie

Stuart Dobbin
Phil Doggart
Katrina Faccenda
Pauline Flannery
Catherine Fullerton
Neil Gardiner

Neil Gardiner
Fiona Glasgow
Margaret A Graham
Joan Griffiths

Dan Heap Euan Hyslop

Stephen P Jenkinson

Tim Jones David Key Simita Kumar Kevin Lang Lesley Macinnes Martha Mattos Coelho Finlay McFarlane Ross McKenzie

Amy McNeese-Mechan

Jane E Meagher Claire Miller Max Mitchell Jo Mowat Alys Mumford Marie-Clair Munro Vicky Nicolson Adam Nols-McVey Kayleigh O'Neill

Hal Osler
Ben Parker
Tim Pogson
Susan Rae
Neil J Ross
Jason Rust
Alex Staniforth
Edward J Thornley

Val Walker Mandy H Watt Iain Whyte Norman J Work Louise Young Lewis J Younie

1. Review of Scheme for Community Councils

Approval was sought to undertake a statutory review of the Scheme for Community Councils and their Boundaries, together with the arrangements to give public notice of the period to begin the statutory consultation.

Decision

- 1) To note that a preliminary consultation process had been undertaken as a model of good practice.
- 2) To agree the proposals for a statutory review of the Scheme for Community Councils and their Boundaries.
- 3) To agree the arrangements for public notice of the period of the statutory consultation.

(References – Act of Council No 14 of 31 August 2023; report by the Executive Director of Corporate Services, submitted.)